Skip To Main Content


Illinois Student Assistance Commission Scholarships & Grants

  • Among the grants and scholarships available to students are:
  • Merit Recognition Scholarship (MRS) Program
  • Minority Teachers of Illinois (MTI) Scholarship Program
  • ITEACH Teacher Shortage Scholarship Program (formerly the David DeBolt Teacher Shortage Scholarship Program)
  • Robert C. Byrd Honors Scholarship Program
  • Illinois Special Education Teacher Tuition Waiver Program

    Information and application forms are available at the website of the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (COLLEGE ZONE). Applicants will need to print out the form(s) for postal mailing to the indicated address. Current deadlines are indicated on the respective scholarship forms.

    Other assistance can be found at the website of Illinois State University.


Scholarship Information and Forms


Completed scholarships must be received in our office by 4:00 PM on the due date.